Skip to content

Waiting for Tomorrow

November 6, 2011

I always believe that things happen for a reason. I may not always know what the reason is but God keeps showing me that wherever He leads me whatever it is that happens to me, prepares me for something greater.

 Today I came from church and the priest talked about waiting. He talked about how  people are waiting for many different things. Basically the lesson of his sermon was be wise while you wait. 

Right now, this is probably the longest wait of my life. And it is hard to be patient sometimes because I am used to getting  results really fast. 
I am not simply waiting for money, or for a lover or for a season. I am waiting for 2 things: something that I know I have wanted since I was a child, and something that I want to get over and done with because it causes me grief. I know where I want to go but the road getting there is long and hard. I could opt out and join the easier road. But I choose to do this. 

I guess you could call it stubborness or maybe you could say I must be crazy. Bills are piling up and my mother is raising 3 girls. I’m not sitting pretty on my ass but at the same time I know what I want. I know that if I follow the path that I chose someday sometime I know it will happen for me. I’m not after fame, I’m not after money. All I want is to live a decent life without regrets to live my dreams and be fulfilled. 

I guess I’m one of those people who throw away life to stop and smell the roses. I’m confident about what I do. I know that I am doing what is right. But now I think the message is clear to me. If I want it I have to wait. The Lord is telling me to wait that despite my hard work I can get what I want just like that. He is teaching me patience. I need to be more patient. I need to be more than tolerant. Maybe this is how blogging helps me. It helps me wait calmly and patiently.

I’m happy. This isn’t what I planned but I feel happy. I’m okay with the wait. I just need to be reminded every now and then. But one thing is for sure, this girl is sticking to what she believes. Someday it will all work out. It always does. 

-Katt Chavez-
Leave a Comment

What's on your Mind?

