Skip to content

Author Review: Danielle Steel

March 29, 2012

Here is a book from another famous Novelist that I love. Danielle Steel
Aside from her books the author herself intrigues me. Whenever I pick up a paperback copy of her book, there is always a picture of her somewhere in the book. My impression of her is a classy lady that defies age and time. She was an acclaimed other from way back to my mother’s time.

Her books take on tragic events, moving on, finding yourself after devastation, finding love in the most unusual circumstances and what really pulls my heartstrings are her family-themed books such as the one featured in the photo. I’ve read several of her books and I thank my manito last Christmas for adding 2 new Danielle Steel books to my collection (P.S. you have an idea what to send me on Christmas XD)

My love affair with her books began one boring day I decided to check out the University Library which I avoided since freshmen year for what I thought was lack of beautiful books. But at the very back of the library, I fell in love unexpectedly with the work of this amazing woman.

I recommend DADDY, A PERFECT STRANGER, CHANGES, IMPOSSIBLE, ECHOES, SUNSET IN ST. TROPEZ, LEAP OF FAITH, LONE EAGLE, SPECIAL DELIVERY and one closest to my heart is NO GREATER LOVE.

Here is a link to her website: http://daniellesteel.net/

KattChavez
(c) 2011
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

What's on your Mind?

