Skip to content

Your Heart and Your Creativity

March 29, 2012

I was watching American Idol the had Jimmy and Stevie as guests and Stevie was saying, If u dont put your heart out there it wont transfer. Being a writer/artist one of the biggest capital in that business is heart. The mind is creatie and wonderful but it’s the heart he leaves impressions that make you wow. Transference. Of emotions, thoughts, feelings.

Creativity heightens most often in your lowest point just as you are about to get up.

I have often put my heart out there and it has taken so much beating, yet I learned resilience. Im ok. After all that, Im still here, still breathing, still ok. And I put it into my writing, my photographs, my drawings…

I leave impressions, not just ideas…

KattChavez

Leave a Comment

What's on your Mind?

